Leeds Zine Fair


I didn’t take any photos at the fair so here’s a picture of some horses dressed in a peculiar way.
The fair was awesome. Great stalls, cool workshops, amazing people. I loved it. The quality was really great. I had a long chat with a guy from Bradford who’d bought an original printing press with wooden and lead typeset, proper geekout. The workshops and readings were fab. Ablaze ran a great workshop on publishing for riot grrls, chasing out any men who wandered in!

Needless to say I increased my zine collection again, not nearly as much as I’d like, but I’m running out of cash!

http://leedszinefair.footprinters.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

